Got the Blues (at Last!)

The indigo vat I started the other day was a flop and although it worked for a while it did not impress and no amount of coaxing and additions improved things, I disposed of it. However I have a project in mind that needs to be blue so with my very best Mayan indigo, I started another vat. This time complete success!

P1020154

The cloth I am using are actually cleaning cloths bought from a car boot sale. They have clearly been used and laundered but they are 100% cotton and are fabulous to stitch with. The only limitation is the size which is about 30cm by 30cm. I have or had literally hundreds of these and I think that the lot cost about £5.00.

P1020155

P1020158

P1020157

I am extremely pleased with the results, my hands are now an alarming shade of blue!

2 Comments on “Got the Blues (at Last!)”

  1. arlee says:

    i love those towels–they take all kinds of dye so beautifully! I envy your indigo success!


Leave a Reply

