Artists View

Last night we went to the artists private view of the ‘Wild and Woolly’ exhibition at Rums Eg. Sadly I have been somewhat preoccupied of late and I forgot my camera. Happily a friend was able to pass on some images she had taken of my work (thanks Kat) but there were lots of other lovely things there and when I get a minute I will return.DSCF0633

DSCF0635

DSCF0637

DSCF0636

It is an alien thing to me to frame my work but it was a requirement of the gallery. I was lucky enough to be put in touch with Alan Tait who makes frames out of recycled materials and this has had the effect of making quite small pieces into large works.
The good news is that I have sold 2 of the 8 pieces already.
A bit of a quiet time now and then its off to Harrogate to the next Knitting and Stitching Show

2 Comments on “Artists View”

  1. sue woodford says:

    Bloody lovely Caroline. Nice to see some of your wonderful stitching again.


Leave a Reply

