High Summer on the Common

Took a walk n the Common today without my faithful friend. Since he has become epileptic I find that he needs my full attention, so I reserve my walks with him merely for observation and a little light gathering. It is a very hot sultry day and I could hear the hum of the insects
P1020719

 

One of my aims was to fine some suitable flora to refill some of my now empty jars. The above is a potential candidate. I also gathered some dock seeds and some blackberries.
They are now all sitting in jars of water. I am going to see what happens to the water before filling them with fabric. I suspect I need more of all.

P1020734

P1020741

P1020742

P1020728

Lots of flowers in bloom still to be spotted
However it is clear that seed and berry season will soon be upon us.

P1020732

P1020744

Another aim was to take some of my finished cloths and photograph them in situ as it were
P1020736

P1020724

3 Comments on “High Summer on the Common”

  1. Pippa Coombs says:

    your fabric looks so beautiful in situ

  2. Sue Woodford says:

    looks exciting, and your finished projects are lovely.xx


Leave a Reply

