My Mind is a Whirl…..

A great weekend at the Big Textile Show in Leicester. This is a new show only in its second year and I am sure that it will only get better and better. One of the biggest thrills for me was the acquisition of these wonderful vintage threads

IMG_0321-001

I am now looking forward to The Knitting and Stitching Show. So little time and so much to do. I am still in the process of crossing the is and dotting the ts on my Scholarship work and crossing my fingers that it will look well in the allotted space. I am also busy packing and labelling for my stand , which I am again sharing with Alison Hulme who is minding the shop and also selling her hugely popular pinnies. We have done a bit of a collaboration and alongside her own designs there are a limited number of eco printed pinnies available. The stand number is TGB13.

Also on the Embroiderers Guild stand with me is fellow Eastleigh luminary, Helen Sill. She is one of the very few lucky ones to have secured a spot in The Graduate Showcase this year. We are both to be found at TGJ14

My good friend Lindsay Taylor has a large exhibition this year and this should be stunning. I am also looking forward to seeing the work of her fellow Isle of Wighter Mary Flynn whose work is constructed from finds from the beaches of the Island.

Lastly but no means least I was thrilled to discover that another good friend Cath Von Isenburg has a stand. Her work is exquisite and it will be lovely to see her again after such a long time. Her stand is TGE14

In spite of so much to do my mind is drifting towards the future. There are lots of exciting things happening for me in the pipeline not only next year but also in 2016. More about these later…. first things first

Leave a Reply

