Unwrapping Paper

Until I came to Dublin, I have always unwrapped my paper immediately after cooking it. Since health and Safety issues meant that I could not demonstrate the whole process while at the Show, I spent the whole of last Tuesday making a whole stack to bring with me. I was a little concerned that I would have nothing to show but a soggy mess when I finally revealed all. Far from it, I probably have the best collection I have ever had.

IMG_0782.JPG

IMG_0781.JPG

IMG_0794.JPG

<a href="ht

IMG_0798.JPG

IMG_0794-0.JPG

IMG_0797.JPG

IMG_0791.JPG
This has certainly made me review some of my practises and while I believe there is probably no merit in leaving processed materials for ages unopened, encouraging mould and all sorts, a little more patience clearly seems to bear fruit

3 Comments on “Unwrapping Paper”

  1. Tricia says:

    i think this is one of those very happy accidents. They are beautiful.

  2. Celia Wilson says:

    Quite stunning results! I cannot wait for autumn to come around! Want to have a good summer first though! I will try this. In fact I have some of last year’s leaves in the freezer, so this is a great encouragement to use these leaves. Will blog what happens.


Leave a Reply

