A Date for your Diary

A while back I alluded to lots of exciting happenings. This is the heads up of one. A while back I was honoured to be invited to be a part of a new exhibiting group, Room 6. There are six of us in total and in one way or another we have been associated with the degree course at Eastleigh college. The other members are; Susan Chapman, Alison Hulme, Consuelo Simpson, Lynn Onions and Helen Sill.
Our first enterprise is to continue the tradition of mounting a Tea with… afternoon with an eminent textile artist. I am extremely happy to announce that the artist this year will be Rozanne Hawksley. For those who might not have come across her work, her website may be accessed here
We are thrilled that such an eminent artist has agreed to talk for us and feel sure that the afternoon will be a fascinating experience for everyone.
Details are: The event will take place at Lower Upham Hall, Hampshire SO32 1HF on Saturday 13th June 2015 (in the hope we will be free of snow on that day). Start time will be 2.00 pm. Visitors can expect a delicious tea courtesy of Alison Hulme, a thought provoking talk from Rozanne and additionally a second hand book stall with quality art and textile books at great prices and a comprehensive raffle.
There will be more information regarding tickets etc closer to the date.

2 Comments on “A Date for your Diary”

  1. Tricia cook says:

    I would love to go along to this talk but I’m moving North soon. Roz used to be one of my Tutors when I studies at Goldsmiths in the early 90’s. She taught me some really useful but simple textile techniques that I still use today in my work. She really is a great Tutor and Artist, whoever goes, I know will enjoy 😃


Leave a Reply

