Spring has Sprung!

Having said that we will now probably get snow. However bearing in mind that winter cannot last forever have started to mordant my fabric in preparation for the return of the leaves and other plant matter 

 ​

And yes we do need a new fence!

We thoroughly enjoyed the ICHF Fashion, Embroidery and Stitch show at the NEC and I am delighted to announce that we will be reprising 6 Shades of Grey at the ArtVanGo studios in July. This is particularly good news for us as we will be able to incorporate the work of Lynne Onions who sadly could not make Birmingham.

It is going to be a very busy few months. Next month a selection of my work will be exhibited at the Ashcroft Centre, Fareham, Hants. http://www.hampshireculturaltrust.org.uk

Also exhibiting is Nicky Barfoot

On April 10th there will be a day entitled Fabric-A celebration of textiles which will involve workshops,talks, a craft market and various other activities there. Definitely a date for the diary if you are in the vicinity.

Then it is the BrockenhurstNeedlework Fiesta. I will have my usual stand but also I will be demonstrating upstairs. Dates for this are 23rd and 24th April

Then it will be full steam ahead for From the Earth textiles in June. Details if you need them http://www.fromtheearthtextiles.co.uk

Alison Hulme and I will be at the Festival of Quilts as usual at the beginning of August.

Then we will be working hard to prepare for the Knitting and Stitching Shows. Alison and I will have our usual stand at Ally Pally but we will also be involved in a gallery with exhibiting group Marks and Stitch. The gallery will go to all three shows although I will not personally be going to Dublin as I have agreed to demonstrate at the West Country Quilt and Textile Show in Bristol in November.

A busy year. 

Last note is about workshops. I have in the past been a reluctant giver of workshops because I have felt there are people better placed than me. However so many people have asked me and I have come across so much misinformation some of which merely irritating but some downright dangerous I have thrown my hat into the ring. Very soon I will include a page which will detail some of the things I offer. Watch this space.

One Comment on “Spring has Sprung!”

  1. arlee says:

    I wish i were in England in the spring……………

    And good on you for taking up the teaching banner—–i cringe at some of the drivel and crap out there!


Leave a Reply

